Intro to Music of R.G. Riles

For my entire life, I’ve been a huge music fan.  When you’re an only child, simple things like music, or baseball on the radio, provide a good deal of entertainment and I find that as I get older I really miss those days when I could literally just sit or lay there for hours and listen.  Just listen.

Well, a lifetime of listening, and 20 something years of playing various musical instruments myself, and here we are.  I’m smack in the middle of the information age and, what do I have at my finger tips?  Social Media power, including YouTube and ReverbNation.com – two excellent resources for putting one’s own music out there.

Here are a few of my videos… they’ll get better as I get better :).

Here’s a sweet little widget that you can click to play all my music, videos, etc.

Band email

I don’t have any expectations.  I’m working on one track with an audio engineer that we think has a shot of becoming highlight-reel material for one of the sports stations.  I’d like to get a band together to write, record, and play shows together.  Otherwise, I have no expectations, but do hope that folks enjoy what they’re hearing.  More of these will have singing and lyrics in the near future.

-RGRiles

One comment

  1. Terrific work! This is the kind of information that are supposed to be shared across the net. Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning this publish higher! Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 820 other followers

