Voice Over / Talent Guide – Acting

As I navigate through this new world of the Voice Over Industry (I Am a Voice123.com Voiceover), I’ll try to make some points that I’ve learned along the way, as well as point you to links or videos which may prove to be very helpful for the up-and-coming Voice Talent.  They have certainly been helpful for me!

This post will be short and sweet.  I want to direct you, the prospective Voice Talent, to a Channel on YouTube for Actors.  Yes, I said it!  Like it or not, this industry is not about talent just throwing their voice onto a reel and collecting checks.  There is an art to this craft, and there is more acting involved than I’d ever imagined.

Click Here to Visit the YouTube Channel for BackStageCasting.

Before you get discouraged, please, just check out the channel, watch some of their more heavily viewed videos, and specifically seek the videos that have to do with Voice Over work, such as this one, which I found to be quite encouraging as I was getting my start:


As always, your comments, questions, and feedback are greatly appreciated!  Hit me at rgriles@rgriles.com or by phone at 877-79R-ILES!

Leave a Reply

