Adobe Audition 3.0 for Voice Over & Sound Beds

Dear Faithful Readers, it has been 1 week since my last… well, you get the joke already – no sense in finishing it, because it wasn’t that funny to begin with!

Anyhow, the point is, I apologize that I haven’t been providing content regularly over the last couple weeks.  Ol’ RG has had some real life, real world busy-ness to tend to!  Really, quickly, I did want to post on a couple of topics, because I’ve found them extremely useful in my recent escapades.

1.  Adobe Audition 3.0 – when I acquired this tool, I didn’t realize how complex it could actually be, let alone how I could best use it to make my voice over auditions and musical, errr, explorations, sound better.  Well, after hooking up with AllStarVoices yesterday (and becoming a featured Voice – click here to check me out), I found this amazingly helpful Adobe Audition Group, which also led me to the even more greatly helpful OurVoiceOverGuy series of Adobe Audition tutorials!!  Wow, great content and my recordings are sounding better already!  Here’s an example video:

*PS no offense to my audio engineer, who I swear by, the California Dingo!  Just because I learned how to use  a new toy, doesn’t mean you’ll be without a job anytime soon 🙂

2.  While viewing the instructional videos described above, I began to see that it would be quite helpful to have a “sound bed”.  Folks are probably laughing out loud that I’ve just come to this realization, but I’m just being honest here.  Yes, I play music and create drops as a hobby.  But, guess what, you can never have enough of these useful items to “drop” into your files, because you never know when you’re going to need a techno beat, a “say what!?!?” drop, and/or the ring of a cash-register (“Cha-ching!”).  For that reason, I set out to find some royalty-free sound bed material, and I found it here, at Partners In Rhyme!

Royalty Free Music and Sound Effects Download the music and sound effects you need for your multimedia project today at Partners In Rhyme.

That’s all for now.  As always, this blog doesn’t work without you, the reader (well it works but it’s like talking on the phone without pushing the green button).  Hit me via email and/or “like” and/or leave a comment below!  Don’t forget to visit my new website, http://www.rgriles.com ! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

